Autumn Lover (A Song For Marc)

I walk the dark streets
In the coolness of morning
The air is so cold and so clear
The breath of the moon
Softly wakens the city
My lady October is here

She offers her hand
She understands
In the mist she kisses my cheek
Assuring, affirming
She brings clarity
My Autumn Lover
My Autumn Lover

My Autumn Lover is here

I turn to the river
And stand for a moment
The water is silver and deep
Reflecting my thoughts
And the sunrise above me
Stirring the city from sleep

She gladdens my heart
I find strength in her arms
Resplendent at this time of year
Embracing, uplifting
She brings hope to me
My Autumn Lover
My Autumn Lover

My Autumn Lover is here

Assuring, affirming
The seasons are turning
My lady October is here
My Autumn Lover
My Autumn Lover

My Autumn Lover of old

My lady October
My lady October

My Autumn Lover in gold

Leave a Reply

