FOXXtober 2016 – Empty Avenues

iu.jpeg     iu-1.jpeg

Empty Avenues

I try to find another way
The streets all seem the same
And all that I can do is
Walk these avenues

Down empty avenues

This time I will try another way
So everything may change
And all the ways I knew
Won’t lead me back again

Down empty avenues

There’ve been so many ways to go
And we walk them all alone
And everyone must choose
From all the avenues

Down empty avenues

Some day we will walk among the crowds
Through the laughter and the sounds
And I will be with you
Down all these avenues

Till then I must walk alone
Through summer, rain and snow
Until I find my way
Into the streets again

Down empty avenues

Down empty avenues

Leave a Reply

